top of page

Cincy 2018- Part 2

Updated: Jan 6, 2019

The next day was upon us, and things were starting to get exciting. For example, this mint 1981 MK1 was parked a few cars away.

Or a less modified version...

Maybe some MK2's?

(Apologies for the aesthetics)


After chatting with some of the owners, they noticed some problems with my car. I told them about my headlight dilemma, and within 10 minutes, scraps of wire and fuses were thrown into my wiring. I had low beams by the end of day! At that moment I realized that the Scirocco family is truly what it says it is. Once awards day was done, we packed up and headed to the hotel, looking forward to the bittersweet end of Cincy.

...


The next day, we awoke and headed to the airfield, and at 10:50, we stormed the interstate! I could hear the superchargers whine and 16v roar as we zoomed down the highway to Young's Dairy. Within the hour, we arrived.


As the morning turned to afternoon, the group split up. I will never forget this amazing weekend, and hope to make it to the 20th anniversary next year!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Woohoo!

I finally decided to make a website! I want to thank all of you for helping me this far. I know, I know, 18 subscribers doesn't mean anything, especially with my lack of content. That will soon change

bottom of page