top of page

Cincy 2018

*BEEP BEEP*


My alarm went off at 6:00 on Friday morning. The sun was peeking over the hills, casting light onto the dew-covered ground. I was already up and ready for the day to begin. I threw on some clothes, grabbed my bags and went outside where my grandfather met me; ready to make the 150 mile trip to Dayton, Ohio. I checked the straps on the wheels of my beloved Scirocco and hopped in the rusty old Chevy; waiting patiently for it all to begin.


We stopped to fill up a while later, anxiously waiting to get to the hotel and unload the 16v fury. I drifted off, wondering what would come next. I awoke to the sound of a door slamming, and realized the hotel was in front of us! I quickly hopped out and with the help of my grandfather, unloaded the car.


She started up and purred while we checked into the room. A few minutes later we where on the road, moving swiftly through the early morning traffic. After a few minutes of searching, we found the Moraine Airpark. Upon pulling up to the largest hangar, we were greeted with two lovely MK1's.




A while later, I hear the roar of a 16v move around the side of the hangar. I grabbed my camera as a Tornado Red 16v pulled into the space next to mine.


Soon, more showed up.

One big happy family!


As Friday drew to a close, a special car showed up...

Interesting...



A fully gutted, stripped and caged MK2, sporting a modified 8v under the hood. This thing screams!



Friday ended with a gradual exit of the cars. We drove off, looking forward to the next days events.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Woohoo!

I finally decided to make a website! I want to thank all of you for helping me this far. I know, I know, 18 subscribers doesn't mean anything, especially with my lack of content. That will soon change

bottom of page